Executive Board of the Winthrop Alumni Association

The Executive Board, composed of the officers of the Association, members-at-large, and ex-officio, non-voting members, serves as the governing body of all Winthrop alumni and oversees the transaction of Association business. Officers fulfill a two-year term which begins July 1 and concludes June 30. The Association president convenes the Board for at least two meetings per year, when Executive Board members are educated about University initiatives, programs, infrastructure, and concerns, and participate in discussions and activities with students, administrators, and faculty members. Meetings also serve to establish priorities for future programs and to establish relationships with University stakeholders. These informed and engaged volunteers serve as ambassadors and community leaders on behalf of Winthrop.

The main work of the Association is carried out by standing committees of the Executive Board, with each member serving on at least one committee. Committees review alumni activities and services, as well as establish priorities for future programs.
Officers for 2015 - 2017
David D. McDonald '01 David D. McDonald '01
Greenville, South Carolina
Photo not available Vacant
Gail McClurken O'Steen Gail O'Steen '92, '93
Rock Hill
Linda Knox Warner '80 Linda Warner '80
Rock Hill


Brenda Peyton Chase '89

Brenda Chase '89
Member at Large
Sumter, South Carolina
Connie Moore Graham '76 '78 '83 Connie  Graham, Ed.D. '76, '78, '83
Member at Large
Lugoff, South Carolina
Lisa Raye Hund Lisa Raye Hund '93, '94, '98
Member at Large
Rock Hill
Marilyn A. Martin '00, '03

Marilyn Martin '00, '03
Member at Large
Rock Hill
Peggy Price McDonald Peggy McDonald '57  
Member at Large
Charlotte, North Carolina
Scott Douglas Melton '04

Scott Melton '04
Member at Large
Baltimore, Maryland
Byron D. Putman '94 Byron DPutman '94
Member at Large
Rock Hill
Pamela Cain Smith Pam Smith '75
Member at Large
Camden, South Carolina
Kim Williamson '82

Kim Williamson '82
Member at Large
Cheraw, South Carolina

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Member

Lori Tuttle - Executive Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving

Lori C. Tuttle
Executive Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
803/323-2145 (office)
800/578-6455 (toll-free)

Winthrop Alumni Association © 2014-2017
Phone: 800/578-6545
E-mail: wualumni@winthrop.edu

Morgan-Holcombe Alumni Center
206 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, South Carolina 29733, USA